your online source for all things Simone

The new album is out ! After a long delay due to covid-19, Ωmega was released this morning. I updated the song database with all the lyrics and info about the new songs.

The band also posted a stunning new music video for the song The Skeleton Key : watch it here. It’s probably one of their best videos yet !

Ωmega will be released at the end of the week, and new promotional stuff is posted daily. Check our gallery, media center and press section if you want to see the latest pictures and interviews, as I don’t have enough time to post a daily recap here on the “news” page ! If you haven’t seen the latest additions already, here is what you missed :


Mar 2021 – Music Maker Magazine, The Netherlands
Mar 2021 – Metal’Art Magazine, France
Mar 2021 – Rock Hard Magazine, Slovakia (new)

Interviews : Text

10 Feb 2021 – Universal Rock & Metal (Italian)
10 Feb 2021 – Metal Goddesses (English)
12 Feb 2021 – Radio Metal (French)
21 Feb 2021 – Long Live Rock’n’roll (Italian)
22 Feb 2021 – Metallized (Italian)

Interviews : Audio

01 Feb 2021 – 99WNRR, USA
10 Feb 2021 – Metal Sucks, USA
22 Feb 2021 – Powermetal, Germany (new)
23 Feb 2021 – El Cuartel del Metal, Peru (new)

Interviews : Video

09 Feb 2021 – Everblack Media, Australia
14 Feb 2021 – Metal Shop, Czech Republic
15 Feb 2021 – Backstage TV, Czech Republic (Part II)
16 Feb 2021 – Kaaos TV, Finland
16 Feb 2021 – Linea Rock, Italy
17 Feb 2021 – Face Culture, The Netherlands
24 Feb 2021 – TV War, Greece (new)

New single & music video

15 Feb 2021 – OmegAcoustic (Acoustic) (Music Video)

Ωmega documentary

22 Feb 2021 – Ωmega Studio Documentary (Episode 15 – Behind the Music)

EDIT : I added more videos, audio files and photos after the update → (new)

Rivers, a beautiful ballad and the 3rd single from Ωmega, was released this morning ! I added the lyrics to our song database, the music video to our media center and screencaptures in our gallery.

watch the music video

The 2nd single from Ωmega called Freedom (The Wolves Within) was released this morning along with an epic animated music video by Bram Knol.

I added the lyrics to our song database, along with a text by Mark Jansen to explain the meaning of this song.

watch the music video

For this new single, the band teamed up with WWF and Nuclear Blast to support a good cause :

Three goals have been set on streaming platforms, and with each goal reached, Nuclear Blast will sponsor the symbolic adoption of 2 endangered grey wolves through the World Wildlife Fund, so that at the end of the game, each band member will have adopted one animal. Not only do grey wolves suffer from steady habitat loss, they also have to endure revenge killings for attacks on wild stock, and the World Wildlife Fund depends on sponsorships and adoptions to conserve the natural habitat of these precious animals.

The goals we need to unlock are :
– 400,000 views on YouTube for the new single
– 200,000 combined streams on all streaming platforms (Spotify, Apple Music…)
– 600,000 followers on Spotify

Let’s all help the band to unlock the goals and adopt these grey wolves in the name of Epica !

watch the announcement